Save the Date 2020-02-24 05:00:00Z 0

Bill Siff Named Paul Harris Fellow

Hopkinton Rotarian Bill Siff was recently surprised with a Paul Harris pin and certificate to recognize his exemplary service to the Club and community.  President Debbie Norris is pictured here with Bill.
Recognition as a Paul Harris Fellow is one of the many ways in which Hopkinton Rotary honors a member of the Club or community for service above and beyond.   Among his many contributions, Bill is pictured on the left below, leading a work team as part of the Club's "Got Projects?" service initiative.
Bill Siff Named Paul Harris Fellow Gayle Kimball 2019-09-24 04:00:00Z 0

Celebrating Rotarian Connie Powers

Connie Powers, standing on the left, is flanked by her husband of 62 years, PDG Peter Powers and Rotarian Darragh Madden and Darragh’s two daughters.
Hopkinton Rotary paid tribute to Connie Powers in August by making Connie an Honorary Member.  This posthumous distinctive was in recognition of Connie’s outstanding service to the Club, as well as District 7870, in her years accompanying PDG Pete Powers to numerous conferences, events, and work parties, like the 2018 Arbor Day tree planting pictured above. Connie passed away in June, but her infectious smile and good deeds will long be remembered by her many Rotarian friends.  
Celebrating Rotarian Connie Powers Gayle Kimball 2019-09-16 04:00:00Z 0
Gold Award Food Pantry Project Debbie Norris 2019-08-06 04:00:00Z 0


2019-2010 Rotary International Presidential Theme

RI President Mark Daniel Maloney’s theme for 2019-20, Rotary Connects the World, asks Rotarians to strengthen the many ways that Rotary Connects the World, building the connections that allow talented, thoughtful, and generous people to unite and take meaningful action through Rotary service.   Hopkinton Rotary has initiatives that connect the world internationally, regionally, and above all, in our local community.


2019-2010 Rotary International Presidential Theme Gayle Kimball 2019-07-17 04:00:00Z 0

Scholarship Golf Surpasses Expectations

145 golfers came out on June 21st, helping the scholarship golf tournament surpass its ambitious goal.  Chair Paul Bliss announced that over $13,000 was raised.  "The sun came out in time for tee off and the new format of five-somes playing 9 holes created a terrific experience for the golfers.  I appreciate everyone who came out to play, and I would like to thank them, the staff at Beaver Meadow, the volunteers and our sponsors, whose collective efforts added up to an outstanding tourney," said Bliss.
Banks Chevrolet, Cadillac, GMC, Buick was the title sponsor and a $3,000 scholarship will be awarded in the company's name in spring, 2020. Gary Chicoine Construction, JCM Management, and Pat's Peak were gold sponsors.  Mike Bliss, Dunkin Donuts Henniker, Irish Electric, and Northeast Delta Dental, were silver sponsors. 
Find the full list of sponsors here.
The team of Dick Barry, Brian Streeter, Mike McDonald, Matt Poulin, and Scott Leveler won the putt off to become the tournament champions.  Bill Chapin, Jarrett Dunkin, Matt Switzer, John Tudor, and Kevin Bosworth were the runners up.
Since its inception of the golf tournament, more than $212,000 has been awarded for college and trade school scholarships for Hopkinton seniors.  
Scholarship Golf Surpasses Expectations Gayle Kimball 2019-06-26 04:00:00Z 0

Scholarship Golf Sponsors

Posted on Jun 26, 2019
Special Thanks to our Golf Sponsors
Banks Chevrolet Cadillac GMC Buick
Gary Chicoine Construction
JCM Management
Pat's Peak
Dunkin Donuts of Henniker
Irish Electric
Mike Bliss
Northeast Delta Dental
Apple Tree Veterinary
Belletetes Lumber
John Brown & Sons
Kim Burgess
Cowan & Zellers
The Cracker Barrel
Davis & Towle Group
Beth Eneguess, J Hampe & Associates
Excalibur Shelving
Greenblott & O'Rourke, PLLC
Indigo Blues
Irish Electric
John Brown & Sons
Krafty Kitchens
Charles Matthews, Bank of NH Wealth Management
New Hampshire Bowl and Board
Petersen, Mann & Associates
Scholarship Golf Sponsors Gayle Kimball 2019-06-26 04:00:00Z 0

2019 Scholarships Awarded

Hopkinton Rotary presented seven scholarships at Awards Night on Thursday, May 23.  The $3,000 Banks Chevrolet Scholarship was awarded to Anna Hoffman. A Tools of the Trade Award was presented to Greg Dockham. Cooper Otis, Corey Breault, Megan Ellsworth, Carter Haley, and Emily Ehrmanntraut were awarded college scholarships totaling an additional $6,000.   Scholarships are awarded based on academics, financial need, and in keeping with Rotary's ideals, on community service.
In the words of two of this year's recipients:
"Thank you for helping me pursue my dream."
"I am honored to receive this scholarship. It will be a huge help for me as I pay for tuition this fall."
 The Hopkinton Rotary thanks the many participants in its annual golf tournament that makes these awards possible.  Over $212,000 in scholarships have been awarded since the program's start.
2019 Awards Night at Hopkinton High School:
2019 Scholarships Awarded Gayle Kimball 2019-06-16 04:00:00Z 0

Scholarship Golf Tournament

Banks Chevrolet GMC Cadillac Buick will be the title sponsor of Hopkinton Rotary's Scholarship Golf Tournament this year.  The Tournament takes place on Friday, June 21st at Beaver Meadow Golf Course in Concord with a $4:30 shotgun start.  Sponsorship opportunities begin at $100 for tee and green sponsors.  Hopkinton Rotary has awarded more than $140,000 to deserving high school seniors since the inception of the tournament fundraiser.  For more information contact Rotarian Paul Bliss at 603-568-7531 or
Scholarship Golf Tournament Gayle Kimball 2019-06-13 04:00:00Z 0
JOIN US FOR THE HILL CLIMB 2018-07-18 04:00:00Z 0

2019 Mount Kearsarge Hill Climb

The Mount Kearsarge Hill Climb will be held on Saturday, August 24.  Registration and number pick up begins at 7:30 a.m. with the race starting promptly at 9:30 a.m.  REGISTER HERE  $65 per person includes a raffle ticket and lunch. 

Course Description

The Mount Kearsarge Hill Climb consists of an 8 mile climb to the Mt. Kearsarge summit parking lot, including a 3.5 mile final segment with an 8.7% average grade and 1,738' rise. The first (4.5 mile) segment includes some uphill, level, and downhill sections.


The Mt. Kearsarge Hill Climb is the only hill climb in the United States that provides:

  • free coffee for all riders provided by Schoodac's Coffee House of Warner;
  • a scenic and challenging 8-mile course, including a one-mile 12%-plus gradient;
  • mid-climb $100 Men's and Women's primes;
  • Destination Cycling Mallorca vouchers and other valuable prizes to category winners;
  • a hearty post-race chili lunch; and
  • a free raffle ticket for an S&W Sports 2019 Trek Domane.
The proceeds from the Hill Climb support our community good works.
                                  Here's the start of the 2017 Hill Climb
2019 Mount Kearsarge Hill Climb Gayle Kimball 2017-06-08 04:00:00Z 0

Charter Anniversary

Hopkinton Rotary celebrates its Twentieth Charter Anniversary during 2016. The Club's official charter date is August 1, 1996.  Bow and Henniker Rotary Clubs were the sponsoring clubs.  Russell Hilliard was the first President, and founding members of the Club include active members David Feller, Sandra Heino, Harry Meinzer, Linda Morris, Peter Powers, Anthony Walker and honorary member Jack Porter.
PDG Pete Powers has written some highlights of the accomplishments of Hopkinton Rotary during its first 20 years.
Charter Anniversary Gayle Kimball 2016-07-21 00:00:00Z 0